OFF WITH YOUR HEAD!!!



Week 8 Updates: Laser Tagging Second Saturdays!

May 19, 2015 Authored by: Bryce Tham
This week's meeting has been taken over by Family Heads (good heavens)! General Meeting will be on Tuesday at 7:00 PM in SSLH.

WEEKLY EVENTS
Tuesday:
  • Working Wardrobes: Help Working Wardrobes sort through donated clothing for adults re-entering the workforce!
Wednesday:
  • Faculty and Staff Wellness and Safety Fair: Come to Aldrich Park and help staff and faculty learn about healthier lifestyle choices!
  • Save Our Youth: Help tutor elementary school kids and maybe even play some games.with them!
Thursday:
  • Corona Del Mar Kiwanis Meeting: Visit our sponsoring Kiwanis club as they host their weekly meeting.
Friday:
  • Hemopet: Come walk the universal blood donors to the canine species AKA Greyhounds, to keep them in good health and shape!
  • Lake Forest Kiwanis Meeting: Visit our local Kiwanis club as they host their weekly meeting!
Saturday:
  • Upper Newport Bay ROOTS: Help maintain the Upper Newport Reserve, à la Second Sundays!

COMMITTEE MEETINGS
Wednesday:
  • Kiwanis Family Committee Meeting: Come help prepare for our next Kiwanis Family events!
  • Public Relations Committee Meeting: Come help us discuss new PR ideas!
Thursday:
  • MD Committee Meeting: This week we’re breaking down the General Member Retreat in the Summer!

SPECIAL EVENTS
Sunday:
  • Overnight Laser Tag Social: It's overnight laser tag with Circle K! Sign up first with Jon or Cyrille, $35 admission includes unlimited play and refreshments.
Next Friday (5/29):
  • UCI CKI's 2nd Annual Dance for a Chance: Join us for a six-hour marathon of dancing and fun in Student Center Terrace! Admission is free, and donations encouraged.

You can sign up for any of our events through our calendar! Weekly updates are brought to you by your Membership Development Chairs, Conrad DeGuzman and Rosendo Ortiz.

EOTY Banquet Superlatives & Awards

May 18, 2015 Authored by: Bryce Tham
The 2015 Circle K End Of The Year Banquet is now over, and we a ton of individuals were recognized this year (both seriously and not so seriously). Below is a list of individuals who won superlatives and/or awards this year at banquet!

Board Member Of The Year: Cailey Barnes
New General Member Of The Year: Kyle Dimla
Returning General Member Of The Year: Vincent Tang

Member Of The Year (Service): Alan Nguyen
Member Of The Year (Leadership): Rosendo Ortiz
Member Of The Year (Fellowship): Jonathan Htike

UCI Circle K Hall Of Fame: Michelle Ha, Jeffery Fellows

Most Likely To Make You Smile: Derek Tran
Best Hair: Carlos Fabian
Most Contagious Laugh: Jeff Fellows
Friendliest: Andy Chuang
Most Creative Facebook Hacks: Stacey Law
Most Likely To Go On Random Adventures: Tuan Pham
Most Likely To Take Selfies: Aman Dhah
Dynamic Duo: Abraham Castro and Naveen Satija, Nancy Nguyen and Krystal Lam
Problem Child: Tiffany Huynh
Most Hipster: Jennifer Le
Most Spirited: Cyrille Bautista
Most Likely To Make A Meme: Naveen Satija
Most Likely To Bump Facebook Posts: Vincent Tang
Best Hugs: Kim Chi Le
Most likely To Be On Buzzfeed: Michelle Chiu
Best Bromance: Jon Htike and Kyle Dimla
Most Likely To Be On America’s Most Wanted: Emily Wong
Most Likely To Brighten Someone's Day: Victoria Lai
Most likely To Save The World: Alex Chang
Cutest Couple That Never Was: Audrey Nguyen and Brandon Khuu
Most Inspirational: Abraham Castro
Most Likely To Live At Disneyland: Conrad DeGuzman
Most Likely To Spam Your Snapchat Story: Alan Nguyen
Most Changed From The Beginning To The End: Kelly Gong

Announcing The 2015-2016 CNH District Committee Members!

May 13, 2015 Authored by: Bryce Tham
The new district committees have been revealed, so please join in me in congratulating the following individuals from UCI Circle K who got positions!

Awards:
Administrative Executive Assistant: Jennifer Tarm

District Convention:
Decorations/Souvenirs Chair: Emily Wong
Talent Act Chair: Sienna Serrano

Fall Training Conference:
Audio/Visual & Technology Chair: Brandon Khuu
Programs Chair: Mark Allen Ubongen
Campfire Skit Chair: Joseph Castro

Kiwanis Family:
Magic Kingdom Divisional Liaison: Kristian Balmes

Public Relations:
Graphic Designer: Priscilla Lu
Cinematographer: Kyle Dimla

The full list of district committee members can be found here. Congratulations to everyone who got positions!
4195
FELLOWSHIP
1021
SERVICE
1053
LEADERSHIP
Member Recognition
Joyce Wang
May 19-May 26
S/4
L/4
F/0
Caterpillar
Fangzhou Bian
Mar 10-Mar 17
S/0
L/1
F/43
MotWSpotlight
Upcoming Events
UPPER NEWPORT BAY ROOTS MAY 23 - 12PM
SIGN UPS ARE CLOSED
LASER TAG NIGHT MAY 24 - 11PM
Guest Event Signup
DSI DEMONSTRATION IN HUMANITIES RING MAY 26 - 11AM
Guest Signup. Spots: 7
DANCE FOR A CHANCE TABLING MAY 26 - 11AM
Guest Event Signup
DSI DEMONSTRATION IN BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES PLAZA MAY 26 - 12PM
Guest Signup. Spots: 7


Anonymous refresh
Alycia Mcgeever
Single Service Chair
Phone: (408) 838-7255
Email: amcgeeve@uci.edu
Audrey Nguyen
Treasurer
Phone: (714) 230-5943
Email: audreyqn@uci.edu
Bryce Tham
Technology Chair
Phone: (510) 501-6523
Email: btham@uci.edu
Byron Barahona
President
Phone: (310) 956-2139
Email: bdbaraho@uci.edu
Cailey Barnes
Vice President of Service
Phone: (626) 422-0753
Email: cnbarnes@uci.edu
Conrad Deguzman
Membership Development Chair
Phone: (619) 942-9609
Email: conradd@uci.edu
Cristian Palomo
Vice President of Administration
Phone: (559) 790-3556
Email: cpalomo@uci.edu
Cyrille Bautista
Spirit Social Chair
Phone: (310) 357-0562
Email: cyrilleb@uci.edu
Derek Tran
Public Relations Chair
Phone: 1(562) 391-6307
Email: derekt3@uci.edu
Diane Huynh
Fundraising Chair
Phone: (714) 928-7880
Email: huynhd3@uci.edu
Donald Kue
Kiwanis Family Chair
Phone: (714) 768-7213
Email: donaldkue@gmail.com
Jonathan Htike
Spirit Social Chair
Phone: (626) 488-8220
Email: jhtike@uci.edu
Krystal Lam
Membership Programs Chair
Phone: (714) 548-4254
Email: krystallam13@gmail.com
Maira Jamil
Kiwanis Family Chair
Phone: (310) 985-3943
Email: mairaj@uci.edu
Mark Ubongen
Secretary
Phone: (323) 835-4475
Email: mubongen.cki@gmail.com
Nancy Nguyen
Membership Programs Chair
Phone: (916) 704-8081
Email: nancyqn@uci.edu
Nicholas Chen
Fundraising Chair
Phone: (408) 786-7870
Email: nschen@uci.edu
Rosendo Ortiz
Membership Development Chair
Phone: (714) 599-6290
Email: rosendoo@uci.edu
Tiffany Duong
Single Service Chair
Phone: (626) 423-8620
Email: duongt2@uci.edu
Tiffany Huynh
Media Chair
Phone: (626) 375-0990
Email: tkhuynh1@uci.edu
Trisha Tran
Media Chair
Phone: (714) 823-0234
Email: trantk1@uci.edu
Vanessa Maldonado
Public Relations Chair
Phone: (559) 397-3196
Email: vmaldon1@uci.edu
Aljelen Paraiso
Jabberwocky Co-big
Phone: (323) 602-4509
Email: paraisoa@uci.edu
Andrea Varon
Cheshire Cat Co-big
Phone: (323) 274-9587
Email: avaron@uci.edu
Angelina Chanthanouvong
Bandersnatch Co-big
Phone: (209) 581-4852
Email: achanthan.cki@gmail.com
Brandon Khuu
Mad Hatter Co-big
Phone: (858) 603-2861
Email: bkhuu.cki@gmail.com
Emily Dang
Jabberwocky Co-big
Phone: n/a
Email: danget@uci.edu
Emily Wong
Teacups Co-big
Phone: (510) 552-4642
Email: emilyew@uci.edu
Eryn Parks
Card Guard Co-big
Phone: (805) 403-7638
Email: eparkssb@gmail.com
George Hernandez
Bandersnatch Co-big
Phone: (213) 249-0270
Email: gkhernan@uci.edu
Jeffrey Fellows
Co-big
Phone: (310) 528-7721
Email: fellowsj@uci.edu
Jennifer Tarm
Caterpillar Co-big
Phone: n/a
Email: jtarm@uci.edu
Jessica Hoang
Queen of Hearts Co-big
Phone: (510) 778-6522
Email: jlhoang1@uci.edu
Joanna Gonzalez
Card Guard Co-big
Phone: n/a
Email: n/a
Joseph Castro
White Rabbit Co-big
Phone: (323) 337-6108
Email: josepac1@uci.edu
Katelynn Richmond
TweedleDee and TweedleDum Co-big
Phone: (909) 532-1099
Email: krichmond.cki@gmail.com
Kristian Balmes
Cheshire Cat Co-big
Phone: (951) 880-5111
Email: kbalmes@uci.edu
Kyler Tagupa
Teacups Co-big
Phone: (760) 554-8708
Email: tagupak@uci.edu
Michael Acasio
Flower Co-big
Phone: (858) 527-8151
Email: macasio.cki@gmail.com
Nikki Sta. Teresa
White Rabbit Co-big
Phone: (209) 688-3157
Email: nstatere@uci.edu
Princeton Nguyen
Bandersnatch Co-big
Phone: (714) 273-4322
Email: princetn@uci.edu
Priscilla Lu
Cheshire Cat Co-big
Phone: (916) 335-4003
Email: pjlu@uci.edu
Samer Khan
Caterpillar Co-big
Phone: (925) 451-7556
Email: saamay2@comcast.net
Sienna Serrano
Flower Co-big
Phone: (626) 388-4500
Email: siennas@uci.edu
Steven Chow
Caterpillar Co-big
Phone: (510) 557-8709
Email: schow3@uci.edu
Todd Nguyen
Jabberwocky Co-big
Phone: (408) 531-5196
Email: toddn.cki@gmail.com
Online Members

Magic Kingdom Division Cal-Nev-Ha District Circle K International
© 2013-2015 University of California, Irvine - Circle K · All Rights Reserved
Alice and all characters are registered trademarks of Disney